Contact Us

02 9874 7502


12 Holway St, Eastwood NSW 2122

Online Enquiry

* Required fields

National Quality Framework

The National Quality Framework (NQF) provides a national approach to regulation, assessment and quality improvement for early childhood education and care and outside of school hours care services across Australia ( 

The NQF includes

  1. National Law and National Regulations
  2. National Quality Standard
  3. Assessment and Quality Rating Process
  4. National Learning Frameworks

The major benefits for children and their families include:

  • Improved educator to child ratios
  • Educators with increased skills, knowledge and qualifications
  • Better support for children's development and learning 
  • Consistent, Transparent information on educators, services and providers through the national register
  • Starting Blocks - provides information to families about early childhood education and care services to assist them in making the best choice for them and their children. 

There are 7 National Quality Standards (NQS) in the NQF. They are as follows:

NQS 1: Educational Program and Practice

NQS 2: Children's Health and Safety

NQS 3: Physical Environments

NQS 4: Staffing Arrangements

NQS 5: Relationships with children

NQS 6: Collaborative Partnerships with families and communities

NQS 7: Governance and Leadership

For more information please click the link